top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaquel Fernandez

BRUNCH AND BUBBLY BRIDAL SHOWER

Updated: Oct 8, 2019

I can't believe I'm already writing a blog post about my bridal shower! It seemed like the day was so far away, but time has flown by! First and foremost, thank you to my mom for hosting my shower. The day wouldn't have been possible without her help and support. Planning the shower was not easy by any means, but it was fully worth it! Thank you to my friends and family who came from near and far to celebrate with me. I was showered with so much love and I can't thank them enough!


*scroll all the way down for outfit details*



My beautiful mami!


EVENT DETAILS:

Venue: JH Adams Inn (High Point, NC)

Catering: Christina Gray's Restaurant

Decor: Marilyn Antunez (@ibelieveinunity)

Flower arrangements: my mom & me

(s/o to Hobby Lobby)

Pastries: Marilyn (@cielobymarilyn)

& Archdale Bakery

Photos: Marilyn (@chrislynnstudios_cls)

& her assistant Gaby ;)

Story time: I had wanted to book this venue for my undergrad graduation back in 2013. Unfortunately, it was booked for date I wanted. I had forgotten all about that until I went to email a hotel staff member to see if it was available for my bridal shower. The email from 2013 popped up in my sent folder and I thought “wow! I might actually get to book it, but this time for my bridal shower!”


It’s crazy how fast time flies. It warmed my heart thinking about how everything happens in its due time/season. I finally got to celebrate an event here, and I loved the venue! We booked the Elizabeth House and it was fully reserved for my guests and me.



My favorite group picture of all time.




Marilyn also designed this welcome sign!

I also bought this guest book from Amazon!


Macarons, lollipops, and cake (on the right) from Archdale Bakery.

Justin's mom & aunt!

The bubbly bar.

Take a ring and don't say "bride" or "wedding!"


Marilyn made these beautiful sugar cookies


...and my mom made sure I had macarons :)

I bought these diamond ring picks on Amazon. They can go in donuts to look like engagement rings!


I also bought these napkins on Amazon. I love this quote!

Moms!

Friends for over 10 years!

The beautiful Renice!

My favorite sisters!



Like sisters-in-law - Justine and Kelsey!


Gift opening fun...










I'll be taking this with me to my bachelorette party ;)



handing out party favors

My mom's speech had everyone in tears...



OUTFIT DETAILS


Dress: Vici Collection

"Wren" dress

I wanted something extra girly, so I went with this beautiful cream and pink dress. I love all the details, especially the open back and puffy sleeves. This dress was on sale for $39 when I bought it.


Shoes: Badgley Mischka

These are my wedding day shoes! I decided I had to wear them because they matched my dress. I also read that it’s a good idea to break them in, so what better way to do that than at your bridal shower?


Flower Crown & Bride-to-be sash: Amazon.com

Amazon has literally everything a bride needs, and it’s even cheaper than Etsy. There are tons of small businesses that you can support there too. Plus, you can’t beat the prices and fast delivery!








mirror selfie

Couldn't ask for a better day 💓


XO,

Raquel


Comments


bottom of page