top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaquel Fernandez

GRAND BOHEMIAN GRAND OPENING

What's up everybody? I hope you've all been doing well (if you haven't just know that God is in control). I've been excited to feature this new hotel and its beautiful rooftop on my blog. The Grand Bohemian Hotel opened over the summer and its rooftop opened just last week! This might just be the fanciest new hotel in Charlotte...

*Tip* if you plan on visiting: we went right when they opened (at 5:30 pm) to avoid any crowds uptown.



While this rooftop is smaller than most, the staff is super friendly and cautious to follow COVID guidelines. They only allow a certain capacity to reach the rooftop via elevator (kinda like Nuvolé Rooftop TwentyTwo).



The Grand Bohemian is stunning from the inside out. And you don't need to be a guest to enjoy the restaurant (on the main floor) or the rooftop! The restaurant is called "Mico," and the rooftop bar is called "Búho." They have South American inspired food and drinks, as well as the standard American go-tos.

My friend Evelin and I went to Búho and sampled the "Smash Burger" and the "Flash Fried Fingerling Potatoes." Unfortunately, I didn't get as many pictures for the blog because my phone was dying! But here's a picture of the delicious drink I had!

It's called the "L.I.M.L.R."








I loved their funky chairs; lots of fun for photo opportunities lol. Another cool thing about this rooftop is that they have a lot of fire pits, which will be crucial for the upcoming cold weather.


Also, if you're ever uptown and need some coffee, the Grand Bohemian has a Starbucks in their lobby! Don't forget to wear your mask indoors!

Thanks for keeping up with my blog posts. Let me know what you want to see next! Shoot me a DM ‘cause I need some more inspiration! Love y'all and stay safe.


XO,

Raquel

bottom of page