top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaquel Fernandez

RH ROOFTOP CHARLOTTE

Updated: Sep 29, 2020

Hello again! I hope you guys have had a great summer! Before fall arrives, I wanted to visit RH Rooftop (Restoration Hardware) in Charlotte, NC. It opened just two months ago and has a totally different vibe than any other place in Charlotte. RH is an upscale home furnishings company, which has galleries all over the country. You can shop (or window shop), and eat at the restaurant located on the rooftop. It definitely gives off a big city vibe and I'm so happy they brought it over to the Queen City.


Due to COVID-19 guidelines, they are taking measures to limit capacity. So, make reservations well in advance if you plan on dining here! When I called about reservations, they told me they were fully booked for Saturday and Sunday. My friends and I still wanted to check it out, and we weren't disappointed with the location!

Keep reading to see where we went to eat afterwards :)


Shout out to my models: Wana, Evelin and Ally <3
















I'm obsessed with their chandeliers and all the gold mirrors!

WHAT I WORE:


I haven't gone shopping in a LONG time. Mostly because I haven't really been going anywhere and the only store I've been to since quarantine is TJ Maxx (twice). Sadly, it wasn't stocked with new clothes when I've gone. The last time I bought clothes was in April and the package arrived over a month later, so I've stayed away from online shopping too. So - that's my spiel on shopping in 2020.


Fortunately, my friend Marilyn gave me this cute, black dress which goes with anything. When in doubt, wear black! I accessorized it with a turquoise-colored necklace and silver Kate Spade heels. I chose the heels because I knew RH had a lot of pretty silver-looking chandeliers.


I think an all white outfit would be perfect for RH. Maybe a white, girly pant suit with a white lace top... That was my vision for this kind of place :)













CAFÉ MONTE FRENCH BAKERY AND BISTRO

Since RH restaurant was fully booked, we headed over to Cafe Monte! It was about 2 minutes away. This French restaurant has amazing food and drinks! I had the "Mussels and Frites" with an aperol spritz. Since we can't travel to Paris, Café Monte brought Paris to us...


Thanks for tuning in and don't forget to subscribe below...

Have a great and safe rest of your summer!


XO,

Raquel

bottom of page