top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaquel Fernandez

MY BACHELORETTE: MIAMI & CLT!

Updated: Aug 30, 2023

From where we went to what I packed, here's the rundown on all the bachelorette fun that was had in Miami and Charlotte.


MIAMI TRIP:

OCTOBER 4-6, 2019

MOST RECOMMENDED: BOAT RIDE @ MIAMI BEACH

I can’t stress this enough - a boat ride in Miami was my favorite way to fully experience the city! Shout out to my friends for doing their research on getmyboat.com! This boat was for a maximum of 15 people and was $750 for two hours. So, about $50 per person. It’s a great deal, especially considering that it’s a unique experience. We had so much fun.

Our hostess Laura had the best music playlist set up for us. The captain and assistant captain were also so nice! We mainly took pictures on the deck, but it was really spacious. It had a kitchen, lounge area, and even a bedroom! We went to a sandbar and were able to swim. They even had a slip and slide float and I finally got to use my engagement ring float! No doubt, this was my favorite part of the trip.











SWIMWEAR AND ACCESSORIES:


Bikini: Fashion Nova


Captain hats: Amazon

Amazon has everything you need for bachelorette parties and bridal showers. I bought a bulk of 12 captain hats for my bride tribe. I added a veil to mine to complete my bridal look.

Shades: Ray-Ban

my favorite pair, obvi!


Engagement ring float: Amazon



WYNWOOD:




WHAT I WORE:


Crop top: Shein

This was my airport outfit. I landed and we went to the hotel really quickly to drop off our bags, then we were off to Wynwood. I liked this neon top because it‘s comfortable, but still bold.

Biker shorts: Shein


Sandals: Tory Burch


Handbag: YSL


Denim jacket: American Eagle


STAY: THE CATALINA HOTEL AND BEACH CLUB

goodies for my "I do" crew!


NIGHT ONE:




WHAT I WORE:


I love this dress. It’s tight but still flattering because of the ruffle-like texture. It is long sleeved, but it’s breathable, so it was still good for Miami weather.

Heels: Francesca’s


Handbag: YSL

My friend asked to switch bags with me and I was more than happy to borrow her big YSL bag! It’s funny because earlier that day when I was at the Charlotte airport, I saw a bride-to-be, wearing a white tracksuit, a crown, and a YSL bag similar to this one. I was like, ”that it so cute!“ Somehow, I ended up lucking out later that same day! :)


Crown and veil: Amazon


WHERE WE WENT: WET WILLIE'S AND MANGOS

Our first stop of the night was Wet Willies. Tip: don’t go out too early in Miami (11pm or midnight is still too early). We then met up with the rest of the group and went to Mangos. I had heard that Mangos was fun at night, but I had only been there once for lunch. I had no idea how it would be at night. It has different rooms for different music genres, so you can’t go wrong. They also have a live Latin band in the main room. I can see why there’s so much hype around it now.



NIGHT TWO:

a random limo, can't miss a good photo op!

WHAT I WORE:

Dress: Nastygal.com

This was my favorite dress, but I didn’t have a chance to get a good picture of it. Nastygal.com has 50%+ sales all the time, and I love how different their selection is.

Heels: Francesca’s


Crown: Amazon


Handbag: YSL

my pink ladies & me, at the Kimpton Angler

Pink night:

All the girls wore different shades of pink on Saturday night! The rest of the group isn’t pictured because it was hard to get us all together! Rolling deep ain’t easy!


BACK TO WYNWOOD!


don't know where my hand went?

RESTAURANTS:

COYO TACO

(WYNWOOD)


This is good place to go when you want to grab a light bite. The tacos were so delicious, however, they were pretty small. We came here at the end of the night, and it had a hidden club. Ladies, if you visit Coyo Taco, don't forget to get a selfie with Frida in the bathroom!



GIANNI'S AT THE FORMER VERSACE MANSION (SOUTH BEACH)

Sunday brunch with the girls was amazing! The venue was beautiful and exotic. This was one of my top things to do in Miami. I didn't have a fixed schedule, but I knew I wanted to do two things: go on a boat and go to the former Versace Mansion.

We had lunch here (a three course meal for $30). Lunch is definitely more affordable than their dinner prices, so keep that in mind. It was well worth it for me. Every course was delicious.

WHAT I WORE:


Top and skirt: Vicicollection.com

I fell in love with this two piece ensemble. For one, it’s one of my favorite colors and just screams “vacation.” You can tie the top different ways. As you can see below, my friend helped me tie it differently when we left the mansion. I like the other way best. However, keep in mind, its really long (note to short girls like me). I didn't have time to get it altered, but the slits came in handy while I was walking.

Heels: Francesca’s

...and later changed into some Jack Roger flip flops to stroll down Ocean Avenue.













CALLE OCHO - LITTLE HAVANA

Come here for Latin feels! This is where you'll find authentic cortaditos, mojitos, all sorts of coffee, empanadas, and all your Cuban favorites.




Thank you to all my ladies for traveling down to Miami to celebrate with me. Thank you for taking some time away from your babies, jobs, and wifey duties! I appreciate it more than you guys know!


 

CHARLOTTE ROUND!

(October 11, 2019)

Shout out to Kathia and Karla for throwing me an amazing hometown bachelorette party. From the cute invite to the decorations to just an amazing night, everything was beautiful. Thank you to all the girls, old and new friends, for making it a night to remember!


When it comes to bachelorette parties, these days a lot of girls want to have their bash out of town. Honestly, I had just as much fun, if not more, in my own city. It’s a lot more laidback because you know where everything is. Also, the bigger or more touristic the city is, the higher the prices for ubers, food, etc. It’s something good to keep in mind if you’re a bride-to-be.








NUVOLE ROOFTOP TWENTY-TWO

This is my favorite Charlotte rooftop! We went out for drinks and pictures, of course.





WHAT I WORE:


Dress: Fashion Nova

I bought this dress two years ago and wore it out one night. Everyone kept asking if I was getting married (and I wasn’t engaged at the time). So, I decided to wear it out again since it actually fit the occasion. I think this was my favorite bach dress! It reminds me of an ice skater dress because of the mesh, nude sleeves. Also, nothing says bride-to-be like lace!


Heels: Steve Madden (TJ Maxx)

I could’ve worn higher heels, but my feet were still feeling it from the Miami trip. I wear these shoes to work all the time. They’re so comfortable and go with everything.

My bachelorette and bridal shower parties have officially come to an end. I used to wonder why people had so many events leading up to their big day. I didn’t even know if I wanted a bridal shower period, but I’m thankful for my friends and family for hosting these events! They were well worth it because of all the memories we made. It’s the end of one chapter and the beginning of a new one. Next up: the big day! Thank you to everyone who has been there for Justin and me. We appreciate you all so much and can’t wait to celebrate with you next month!

XO,

Raquel

Commentaires


bottom of page