top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRaquel Fernandez

QC ROOFTOP VIBES

As you probably already know, I’m obsessed with rooftops. I had been wanting to go to Nuvole for a while! It’s located at the AC Hotel in Uptown Charlotte. It was all around beautiful and easily became my favorite rooftop in the Queen City!

This was an impromptu “photo shoot,” so please excuse the iPhone camera quality!

Outfit details:


Bodysuit: Forever 21

I bought this bodysuit right before Christmas because I wasn’t sure what I was going to wear or just in case there was a last minute thing to go to. Never wore it! This is something you could wear so many different ways, but I definitely think it should be worn at night. The velvet stripes give it more of a ‘night out’ feel.


Skirt: Forever 21

I’ve worn this skirt a lot! It’s pleather and zips up in the back only. The front zipper is just an illusion. It’s one of my favorites. A pleather/leather skirt is a must-have staple in your closet.


Tights: Shein

I bought these back when thigh-high boots were becoming popular. Love them and they're only $3!


Shoes: I.N.C.

This outfit would also look really great with thigh-high boots. I decided to wear my tights and heels instead! These heels were a gift from one of my friends and they’re super comfortable. You can find this brand at Macy's.


Handbag: Yves Saint Laurent

If I had to describe this handbag in one word: obsessed.


Coat: Shein

I love this coat because it goes with everything. It may not appear this way, but it’s very thick. It’ll keep you warm on a cold night and it looks chic!








On the move...

Stay warm!

Xo,

Raquel

bottom of page